Under the weather… #10 #11

Late? Again? Yes and no. I just hadn’t done enough to tell you about. But now I have. MOOORREEE than enough.

Oke so Thursday the 26th of november I went bowling with my mentor group! That was really fun!! … Im just not really good at it..

IMG_9176

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

IMG_9151

IMG_9164

Guess which score is mine… πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

On Friday we learned a Chinese game.. Kind of.. I think no one understands how it actually works.. hahah its hard.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

Afterwards I went to Orchard road with Eva and Ruurd. We were looking for a Eastpak store but never found one.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

On Saturday I went to Starbucks with Kim. We played cards, as usual, and enjoyed our coffee. πŸ™‚

We went to little india to eat prata! Its a little bit like a pancake.. It was really good!!

When you are in a neigborhood like Little india you finally really get the feeling you are in Asia. Which you don’t have in all the big, clean, well organized shopping centres.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

Under the weather… ⚑️

Sooo yeahh that was my week… All week I didn’t really feel well, on monday I stayed home from school and Kim insisted to to go the Hospital.. You can’t say no to Kim.. I had to… haha.
After all it was good Kim took me there. I had a 39,5 degrees fever and had to stay home for 3 days.. (with a lot of medicine)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

After the hospital Kim and I went for a cup of tea and talked. A lot. But I already felt a lot better!!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

So yeah.. What do you do when you have to stay home for 3 days? Sleep, sleep, sleep and catch up on the dutch TV series… Penoza, robinson etc. πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

So yeah.. Here we are on Thursday again. What do you need when you are sick? Fruits!!! Dragon fruit is reaalllyy good!! It’s a little bit like watermelon.. little bit.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

(Our daily lunch… beans or broccoliii🍴)Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

At the end of the day we went to a burger restaurant! Because Ruurd (Peter) was leaving this evening. 😦 (oprecht.) We had a great time with Ruurd!!( and have seen a lot of great movies because of him… πŸŽ₯)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

SATURDAYYYYYYYYY, 5th of December, IKEA, Sinterklaaasss.

On Saturday we had a Dutchies meetup at IKEA… Yes. IKEA. And it was great! We felt at home in Singaporean living rooms, hugged stuffed animals and ate meatballs.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

After the meatballs we did some groceries shopping and prepared ourself for our Sinterklaas movienight. πŸ™‚

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

IMG_9513

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Sunday was another lazy day.. haha.

 

Today/yesterday, Monday, 7th of December

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I finally got my grandparents card!! And by suprise it was not one card but two.. How? My grandma put China on one card and Singapore as the city so I got it 2 months later… πŸ˜‚β™₯️

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

At the end of the day Eva and I decided to go to SAM, Singapore Arts Museum, because they had just opened a new exhibition. It was really nice!!
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

On our way back we found a really cool camera shop…

(Ronnieflex)

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

That was iitttt.

I think I give up on posting every Monday because it just doesn’t work out.. haha. Now I’ll post at least every 2 weeks. (if I’ve done a lot I’ll post it earlier)

See you next/next-next Mondayyyy!!

xxx Maxime

 

One thought on “Under the weather… #10 #11

  1. Hi Maxi, lovely to read your blog, you remind me soo much of your Mum, everyone loves you as you have such a great personality and are lovely x can’t wait to see you in a week or so, not long now. Tim and i are counting the sleeps..10 to go before we fly over πŸ˜‰ looking forward to our trip now and especially seeing you. Been spending a lot of time with Tom Kat Finn and new baby Robyn, now 8 weeks, she a little beauty and Finn being very sweet, been a busy time and she cried a lot at first but settling nicely now. Will bring pics to show you Maxi. See you very soon . Jue Jue xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

